top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureelshafeh

Ode to Valentino

Behind the mask, I’m smiling, sir and I’m studying your eyes wondering what form they take when you cry or when you come but my eyes never catch yours and I don’t know if you're smiling

I’m a crowd pleaser, you see. an attention seeker always hunting for other people’s eyes my therapist think it’s got to do with my father I think it’s got to do with his but he doesn’t laugh

Cause laughter is a river not a mirror and I paid for a fuckin' mirror. and in his mirror, I‘m a spoiled brat an oppressed flower

one day I’m looking for land the other I’m falling through a cloud day in and day out, man I’m naked I’m drowning I’m cold, red and blue.

but not now

Now Behind the mask, I’m smiling, sir and I hope you’re smiling too.




4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Game

Maybe

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page