top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureelshafeh

Heartbreak

Heartbreak.

What can I tell you about heartbreak? Where can I tell you about heartbreak? A sunny terrace where light can pass through this hole in me shaped like a former lover.


Heartbreak.

What will you be wearing when I tell you about heartbreak? What will I be drinking when I tell you about heartbreak? Coffee. It’s been some time I can not sleep. And when I do, there’s only them in my lego dreams. And I wake up in tears, next to peoole who will never know that their one-night stand has an all-night scar. If only life would be colored only with the first seconds when we wake up but not just yet. Please.


Heartbreak.

What will you be wearing when I tell you about heartbreak? How will I be sitting when I tell you about heartbreak? Head resting on hand? A hand looking for another. A head looking for the other, side of this river of tears.


Heartbreak.

Where will I go after I tell you about heartbreak? What will you think of me after I tell you about heartbreak? Once broken an object should be lighter. Once broken an object is thrown away. Once broken an object is never whole again. And it hurts.


Heartbreak.

What can I tell you about heartbreak? Colors, once of you, Songs, once for you, Places, once with you, All, monsters I dread.

Heartbreak.

What can I tell you about heartbreak? How do I tell you about heartbreak? Can I tell you about heartbreak? And will I tell you about heartbreak?



1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Game

Maybe

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page